Home

School

ARCP

Regulations

Training

Education

Subspecialties

Links

Admin
logo

WOSSA

West of Scotland School of Anaesthesia


School

Head of School

Dr Scott Marshall, Consultant Anaesthetist
Scott.Marshall@lanarkshire.scot.nhs.uk

The HoS is managerially responsible to the Postgraduate Dean and professionally responsible to the Royal College of Anaesthetists.

Regional Advisor (RA)

Dr Neil O’Donnell, Consultant Anaesthetist
Neil.O'Donnell@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

The RA represents the policies and views of the College in all relevant matters within their region.

Training Programme Director

Dr Malcolm Smith, Consultant Anaesthetist
malcolmsmith1@nhs.net

The TPD organises the rotations to ensure that all units of training are covered.

School Administrator

Kathleen Forsyth
kathleen.forsyth@nes.scot.nhs.uk
tel 0141 223 1415

The Deanery Administrator manages the West of Scotland Deanery's Anaesthetic, ICM and ACCS training programmes.

RA in Pain Medicine

Dr Lisa Manchanda, Consultant Anaesthetist
Lisa.Manchanda@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

RA in Intensive Care Medicine

Dr Carol Murdoch, Consultant Anaesthetist
carol.murdoch1@nhs.net

DRA

Dr Kevin Walker, Consultant Anaesthetist
kevin.walker5@nhs.net

DRA

Dr Paul Harrison, Consultant Anaesthetist
paulharrison3@nhs.net

DRA

Dr Drew Smith, Consultant Anaesthetist
drew.smith@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

Academic Anaesthesia Rep.

Prof John Kinsella
John.Kinsella@glasgow.ac.uk

College Tutors

GRI (2)

Geraldine Gallagher Susan Smith

QEUH (4)

Caroline HarperJonathan McGhie

 

Theresa McGrattanCraig Urquhart

Monklands

Choitali Guha

Wishaw

Colum Slorach

Hairmyres

Jane Duffty

Crosshouse

Ross Junkin

Ayr

Kenneth Kerr

Dumfries & Galloway

Stephen Wilson

Royal Alexandra

Pauline O'Neil

Forth Valley

Nic Crutchley

Inverclyde Royal

Grant Tong

INS (Neuro)

Kevin Fitzpatrick

RHSC (Paeds)

Susan McIlveney

GJNH (Cardiac)

David Reid