Home

Calendar

School

ARCP

Regulations

Training

Education

Subspecialties

Links

Admin
logo

WOSSA

West of Scotland School of Anaesthesia


School

Head of School

Dr Scott Marshall, Consultant Anaesthetist
Scott.Marshall@lanarkshire.scot.nhs.uk

The HoS is managerially responsible to the Postgraduate Dean and professionally responsible to the Royal College of Anaesthetists.

Regional Advisor (RA)

Dr Neil O’Donnell, Consultant Anaesthetist
Neil.O'Donnell@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

The RA represents the policies and views of the College in all relevant matters within their region.

Training Programme Director

Dr Malcolm Smith, Consultant Anaesthetist
malcolmsmith1@nhs.net

The TPD organises the rotations to ensure that all units of training are covered.

School Administrator

Kathleen Forsyth
kathleen.forsyth@nes.scot.nhs.uk
tel 0141 223 1415

The Deanery Administrator manages the West of Scotland Deanery's Anaesthetic, ICM and ACCS training programmes.

RA in Pain Medicine

Dr Peter Paisley, Consultant Anaesthetist
peter.paisley@nhs.net

RA in Intensive Care Medicine

Dr Radha Sundaram, Consultant Anaesthetist
Radha.Sundaram@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

DRA

Dr Kevin Walker, Consultant Anaesthetist
kevin.walker5@nhs.net

DRA

Dr Paul Harrison, Consultant Anaesthetist
paulharrison3@nhs.net

DRA

Dr Drew Smith, Consultant Anaesthetist
drew.smith@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

Academic Anaesthesia Rep.

Dr Malcolm Sim, Consultant in Intensive Care and Anaesthesia
Malcolm.Sim@ggc.scot.hns.uk

College Tutors

GRI (3)

Jane Morrison Susan Smith Kenneth Fraser

QEUH (4)

Caroline HarperJonathan McGhie

 

Theresa McGrattanCraig Urquhart

Monklands

Pamela Dean

Wishaw

Kathryn Bennett

Hairmyres

Vanessa Vallance

Crosshouse

Ross Junkin

Ayr

Kenneth Kerr

Dumfries & Galloway

Stephen Wilson

Royal Alexandra

Shashi Timalapur

Forth Valley

Gordon Stewart

Inverclyde Royal

Grant Tong

INS (Neuro)

Nithin Roy

RHSC (Paeds)

Susan McIlveney

GJNH (Cardiac)

David Reid